TESTIMONIALS

Mike’s Tree Company is the industry leader in the Brainerd Lakes area and Central Minnesota for tree removal and tree pruning (tree trimming).

Tell People What You Think

Rate us on Facebook. Facebook business pages now include an option for users to give star ratings to businesses and locations directly from their page on Facebook.com, even if they haven’t been to the location.

Add a rating or review

Rate and review Mike’s Tree Company, LLC on Google. Share your recent tree removal, snow removal, and arborist experiences with us.

Read customer service reviews

Yelp is a website and mobile app that connects people with great local businesses.

The following testimonials are a true testament to our excellent quality of work. We pride ourselves on customer service and our passion for being Minnesota’s tree company.

Mike's Tree Company, LLC
5.0
Based on 42 reviews
powered by Google
Nisswa Bear
Nisswa Bear
15:38 16 Jul 20
Crew was very professional and thorough.
Debi Heyer
Debi Heyer
14:18 27 Jun 20
Thank you for great service. On time! Could not ask for more. Huge Bad Tree is gone and we are now safe. Area is clean. We will call on you again. Amazing equipment!
Joe Rau
Joe Rau
17:01 06 Feb 20
I called Mike's Tree Company to spread salt/sand on a slippery parking area. They where on site within an hour and did a great job.
Alan Marshall
Alan Marshall
00:16 30 Sep 19
We have diseased trees. There professional arborist came, diagnosed them and and provided a treatment plan for free. They'll come this coming spring.
Kyle Louis
Kyle Louis
17:18 26 Feb 19
We had Mikes out for a tricky tree and the guys who did the work were professional and cleaned up after themselves - very well done.Chris Larson was great to work with and held to a schedule even though the snow was trying to dictate otherwise.Would recommend again.
Craig Simard
Craig Simard
15:29 18 Jan 19
We have used Mike's Tree Service for several years and just had them remove some trees for us. They quote you a fair price and then complete the work for the amount they quoted. No surprises. They show up when they say they are going to and do a great job. We will definitely continue to use them in... the future.read more
John Fontecchio
John Fontecchio
17:46 08 Oct 18
This is the third time that I have used Mike's Tree Company to remove a tricky tree from my property. Their level of professionalism is second none. They had to climb the tree and top it and then work their way down. It was tight quarters and nothing was damaged in the entire process. The clean... up job was just as good as the tree removal.You can count in Mike's to get the job done and done right. The crew was friendly and made the whole experience positive. I will use them again.read more
Next Reviews
Mike's Tree Company, LLC
5.0
Based on 13 reviews
powered by Facebook
Tom Hecker
Tom Hecker
2020-06-02T15:53:01+0000
Mike's just took down two trees for me. They did a great job and the employees are professional and courteous. After they left there was no sign that they had been here. All the limbs and brush was completely removed from my property. I highly recommend Mike's. Thank you guys.
Christina Wynn
Christina Wynn
2020-05-11T21:49:53+0000
Very professional, hard working crew. They took down a bunch of big trees for us, they are on their game. Two of the huge red pines were inches from our home, they dropped em like nobody's business. When their work was done, you couldn't even tell they were ever here. Highly highly recommend if you... want the best!!!!read more
Susan Voss
Susan Voss
2020-05-06T21:13:59+0000
We were very pleased with the service from Mike’s. The guys were very professional and knowledgeable. The tree was removed safely and efficiently!
Craig Simard
Craig Simard
2019-09-26T16:57:57+0000
They show up when they say there are going to show up and have the personnel and equipment to get the job done. They recently took care of some downed trees caused by storms and when they were done I couldn't even find a single twig after they had cleaned up. I would highly recommend them!
Ben Westlund
Ben Westlund
2018-10-01T01:37:17+0000
If your looking for true professionals, the guys at Mike's Tree Company are knowen for there experience, knowledge, and ability to provide proper and quality tree care needs!
Ashley Nicole Rudrud
Ashley Nicole Rudrud
2018-08-30T15:08:12+0000
Way to go Mike's Tree Company! Hard working people who do an awesome job. They are definitely number 1.
Tracy Jackie Karlson
Tracy Jackie Karlson
2017-08-03T03:10:16+0000
We highly recommend Mikes Tree Company !! The service was amazing and all of the employees are top notch. They are the best do not waste your time calling anyone else. The prices were fantastic for the service they provided. They have the best equipment and experience to handle the project. Thanks... Mikes for taking such great care of us.read more
Laurie Howard
Laurie Howard
2018-02-21T21:52:36+0000
Awesome work and reasonably priced...highly recommend!
Pam Biermaier
Pam Biermaier
2017-07-11T02:21:40+0000
Steve Caskey
Steve Caskey
2017-06-20T16:38:31+0000
Excellent work and highly recommended! The guys use great care not to hit other trees. Ground out the stumps and picked up the left over dirt/wood chips. Left the yard better then they came. Raked and leaf blew the yard when done. Well worth the money. Nice equipment and professional staff.
Leslie Davison Kane
Leslie Davison Kane
2017-05-25T18:02:17+0000
They are prompt, professional and went way above and beyond. I would not only use them again, but I will recommend them to anyone who is looking for tree service.
Brian Glasbrenner
Brian Glasbrenner
2016-08-13T00:19:39+0000
Mike' Tree company rocked it! 4 difficult trees made easy!!
Amy Sullivan
Amy Sullivan
2016-01-28T02:34:01+0000
Next Reviews

The industry leader for tree removal and tree pruning

  • Thank you for great service. On time! Could not ask for more. Huge Bad Tree is gone and we are now safe. Area is clean. We will call on you again. Amazing equipment!

    Debi Heyer Mike's Tree Company customer
  • We have diseased trees. There professional arborist came, diagnosed them and and provided a treatment plan for free. They'll come this coming spring.

    Alan Marshall Mike's Tree Company customer
  • I called Mike's Tree Company to spread salt/sand on a slippery parking area. They where on site within an hour and did a great job.

    Joe Rau Mike's Tree Company customer
  • We had Mikes out for a tricky tree and the guys who did the work were professional and cleaned up after themselves - very well done. Chris Larson was great to work with and held to a schedule even though the snow was trying to dictate otherwise. Would recommend again.

    Kyle Louis Mike's Tree Company customer
  • This is the third time that I have used Mike's Tree Company to remove a tricky tree from my property. Their level of professionalism is second none. They had to climb the tree and top it and then work their way down. It was tight quarters and nothing was damaged in the entire process. The clean up job was just as good as the tree removal. You can count in Mike's to get the job done and done right. The crew was friendly and made the whole experience positive. I will use them again.

    John Fontecchio Mike's Tree Company customer
  • We have used Mike's Tree Service for several years and just had them remove some trees for us. They quote you a fair price and then complete the work for the amount they quoted. No surprises. They show up when they say they are going to and do a great job. We will definitely continue to use them in the future.

    Craig Simard Mike's Tree Company customer
  • Mike's Tree Company took down 11, mostly larger, trees on our property in preparation for the building of our new lake home. I obtain five estimates for the job, and Shaun from Mike's Tree Company was overwhelmingly the most prepared, professional and knowledgeable. With the two crews that came out to our property, I had interacted directly with at least six of the crew members. They were all approachable, friendly, knowledgeable, and answered all of my questions to satisfaction. The quality of their work surpassed by expectations. Without hesitation, I highly recommend Mike's Tree Company for your tree service needs.

    Kevin Jennings Mike's Tree Company customer
  • The men that did the tree removal and the crew that did the stump removal did a very nice job. The best of any people that have done work for us over the last 20 years. Their price was reasonable . The only small problem was with their billing ,but they corrected it as some as I call about it . I will us them again in early spring to remove dead wood out of some of our oak trees.

    Ken Witt Mike's Tree Company customer
  • Mike's Tree Company did clean up very fast and very clean. They also sprayed my trees, again great service. Prices are also reasonable.

    Richard Clement Mike's Tree Company customer
  • Amazing company very professional they are the best in the lakes area. They took care of our lake house tree problems super fast and very affordable. We highly recommend Mikes you wont be disappointed.

    Jackie Karlson Mike's Tree Company customer
  • This is an extremely well ran company. They have high standards in service and safety.

    Seth Falk Mike's Tree Company customer
  • Getting dumped on with a foot of snow can be tricky for any business owner. Forgetting that your neighbor is out of town (who normally plows us out) can make that even more fun. Mikes crew saved our butt and got us plowed out last minute! Can’t say enough good things about them!

    Zac Swarthout Mike's Tree Company customer
  • Great service from this company. We had them remove a large red oak tree along with the stump. They went beyond our expectations. I expected a bit of a mess that I would need to clean up, but there wasn't anything for me to clean up. I will definitely be using them again.

    Nathan Brandt Mike's Tree Company customer
  • Mike's just took down two trees for me. They did a great job and the employees are professional and courteous. After they left there was no sign that they had been here. All the limbs and brush was completely removed from my property. I highly recommend Mike's. Thank you guys.

    Tom Hecker Mike's Tree Company customer
  • Very professional, hard working crew. They took down a bunch of big trees for us, they are on their game. Two of the huge red pines were inches from our home, they dropped em like nobody's business. When their work was done, you couldn't even tell they were ever here. Highly highly recommend if you want the best!!!!

    Christina Wynn Mike's Tree Company customer
  • If your looking for true professionals, the guys at Mike's Tree Company are known for there experience, knowledge, and ability to provide proper and quality tree care needs!

    Ben Westlund Mike's Tree Company customer
  • We highly recommend Mikes Tree Company !! The service was amazing and all of the employees are top notch. They are the best do not waste your time calling anyone else. The prices were fantastic for the service they provided. They have the best equipment and experience to handle the project. Thanks Mikes for taking such great care of us.

    Tracy Karlson Mike's Tree Company customer
  • Excellent work and highly recommended! The guys use great care not to hit other trees. Ground out the stumps and picked up the left over dirt/wood chips. Left the yard better then they came. Raked and leaf blew the yard when done. Well worth the money. Nice equipment and professional staff.

    Steve Caskey Mike's Tree Company customer
  • They are prompt, professional and went way above and beyond. I would not only use them again, but I will recommend them to anyone who is looking for tree service.

    Leslie Kane Mike's Tree Company customer

MEET OUR TEAM

REQUEST A QUOTE

REQUEST SERVICE

Call (218) 825-8207 or email info@mikestreecompany.com for more information or to schedule a consultation.

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt